NaPoWriMo’s prompt for April 17th: Write a poem in which you very specifically describe something in terms of at least three of the five senses.

The cool breeze tickling and soothing me,
Sun warming my skin,
Out in the middle in a sea of green,
Toes digging into soft St. Augustine grass,
A lick from my fury companion and our play fight begins,
We chase each other from left to right,
Round and round until we fall to the ground,
Pouncing, playfully growling and wagging her tail excitedly,
She unleashes the full effect of her charm,
Showing the underside of her belly,
I cave and show affection,
We take in the smell of roses and the child play,
We both sigh, perfectly content to soak up the sun.

© TNL, April 2014

BeFunky_DT_042014_done.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*This is my lovely little puppy and the photo is from our photo session we had on Easter Sunday!

 

