The Daily Post’s prompt of April 12th:

When will I be loved? Have you ever dreamt f becoming famous? What would your claim to fame be? Comedy? Acting? Race car driving? Go!

Bright lights and guitars,
Microphones and loyal fans,
Singing my heart out,
Sharing my voice with the world,
Grooving and crooning across a stage.
If I could pick a dream,
I’d be a famous singer.
When will I be famous? Never,
I don’t want to be.
If I cold pick a dream to make reality,
I’d choose to be successful and have a positive impact.
Not famous, but successful,
I could still live a quiet fufilling life. My,
Privacy would remain my own,
Mistakes I make would not be broadcasted and set in stone, and
Any wins I have would not be viewed with adulation.
Not to be famous, but success is what I aim for.

© TNL, April 2014

 

