NaPoWriMo’s prompt for April 9th:

Take any random song play list (from your iPod, CD Player, favorite radio station, Pandora or Spotify, etc.) and use the next five songs titles on that randomized list in a poem.

 

wpid-1397238383471.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love This,
The sun on my face,
Warming my skin,
Even better when it’s shared with you.

Amazing,
How the sun sparkles in your eyes,
Making them shine so bright,
If I Lose Myself in you tonight, darling,
I may never return.

Explore with me, honey,
We’ll start in Boston,
Catch a jazz show at the Scullers Club,
Swing to New York and spend Midnight in Harlem,
Where I’ll hold you Sweet and Low.

We won’t stop there,
Hopefully we won’t stop ever,
The love I have for you runs deep,
And I’ll seal it with an eternal kiss.

 

Purchased iTunes Playlist
1. If I lose myself by OneRepublic
2. I luv this sh** by August Alsina
3. Boston by Augustana
4. Midnight in Harlem by Tedeschi Trucks Band
5. Sweet and Low by Augustana

© TNL, April 2014

